top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaura Melancon

Shelldairra Update



Hey guys, so I have some good news to share. I am now working on making Shelldairra into a comic book series! In my honest opinion, this will be the best first step to show you the world of Shelldairra.

So what is the first comic going to be about? I will be taking the School Project Lyndsey Taylor and I worked together on in College; An Ocean's Song. I will be rewriting and extending it to a 20-page comic, as well as drawing it in my style.

An Ocean's Song will also be turning into a Comic Book Series telling the story of Helena Ocean and her Party Members as they go on adventures in Adrera; The Country of Water.

As of now, I've finished my first draft and will be reviewing it before moving on to the sketching phase and so on. Once the comic is complete a Digital Copy of the Comic will be available to buy on my new Ko-fi site. Till then I'll be doing updates here on my website and maybe even give you guys a small sneak peek at what I'm working on.

If you would like to support me in making this comic, I just opened a Ko-fi where you can donate. Donations will not only be going to the Comic but to other Projects as well. Find out more by clicking the button down below.


Also if you haven't read the School Project Version of the Comic yet it is in my Portfolio on this website, click the button down below to get there. There will be a link to Lyndsey's website there as well, please go check her out as well.





13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2024 by Laura Melancon. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page